Brex vs Ramp
Brex and Ramp side by side: what each one is, what it costs to start, and whether you can try it free. Everything below comes from the vendors' own sites and other public sources, not from hands-on testing.
Neither tool is ranked above the other here. These are research-based profiles, not hands-on tests. Starting price is the lowest listed paid plan per month (annual-billing equivalent where the vendor lists one), as shown on the vendor's own site when we last checked. Prices change, so confirm on the vendor's site.
How this site works.
At a glance
| Brex | Ramp |
|---|
| Category | Finance & Accounting AI | Finance & Accounting AI |
|---|
| Starting price | Free; paid plans from $12/mo (checked October 2026) | Free; paid plans from $12/mo (checked October 2026) |
|---|
| Free tier | Yes | Yes |
|---|
| Profile | Read profile | Read profile |
|---|
Prices are in US dollars unless shown otherwise. Confirm the current price on the vendor's site before you buy.
Key differences
Both list a free tier, so you can try each before paying.
Their starting paid plans are listed at the same price, $12/mo.
Both are in our Finance & Accounting AI category.
About each tool
B

Brex
Corporate card and spend-management platform with AI custom rules and an expense assistant. Essentials is $0 per user a month; Premium is $12 per user a month (cycle not stated).
Who it is for
Brex's pricing page aims Essentials at startups and growing companies, Premium at mid-sized companies looking to scale, and Enterprise at global enterprises with custom needs. A Brex blog post says small "mom and pop" businesses may not qualify for the card.
Strengths
- Brex's pricing page lists Essentials at $0 per user a month, with global card acceptance, one local card program, AI-powered custom rules, accounting integrations, local-currency wires, free travel booking, real-time reporting, API access, bill pay and reimbursements.
- Brex lists Premium at $12 per user a month, adding customizable expense policies, dynamic review chains, AI compliance audit detection, advanced approvals, multi-entity support (US and international), ERP and HRIS integrations, VAT documentation, group and advanced travel rules, and live budgets.
- The pricing page says unlimited global cards, accepted in 210+ countries and territories, are included on all three comparison tiers, and that cash management is included on all tiers.
- Brex's Assistant support page says it can suggest or fill in receipts, memos, expense categories and attendees, send follow-ups on policy violations, and chat in Slack; managers get natural-language expense search and receipt audits.
- A Brex blog post says the platform syncs with NetSuite, QuickBooks, Xero and Sage Intacct, and that the card has no annual fee (vendor-published claims).
Limitations
- Reported: a third-party page (Costbench) says a Brex card requires more than $10,000 a month in corporate card spend and at least $75,000 in a US bank account; this is not on Brex's pricing page, which gives no eligibility criteria.
- Brex's Assistant page does not say which plans include it, says an admin must enable it, warns that it can make mistakes, and does not address whether customer data is used to train AI models.
R

Ramp
Corporate card and spend platform with AI policy review and invoice coding. Free plan; Plus is $15 per user a month, or about $12 with annual billing, plus a platform fee.
Who it is for
Ramp says it suits businesses from startups to large enterprises, with Free for smaller teams, Plus for teams that want more AI-driven automation, and Enterprise for teams needing full customization. Card issuing is described for the U.S., Canada, the UK and the EEA, and Ramp's own blog says its international features are still expanding.
Strengths
- Ramp's pricing page lists the Free plan with unlimited corporate cards, issuing controls, expense capture by SMS or Slack, auto receipt matching, travel booking, and AP and AR with OCR invoice extraction.
- Ramp says Policy Agent applies your written expense policy to card transactions and reimbursements, cites the policy text it used, and gives one of three recommendations: approval, review or rejection. Reviewers keep final authority.
- Ramp lists QuickBooks Online and Xero integrations on Free, NetSuite, Sage Intacct and Workday HRIS on Plus, and Oracle Fusion Cloud on Enterprise.
- Ramp lists Plus features such as AI coding for every field, auto tax capture, approval routing by GL code or entity, custom user roles and an audit log.
- Ramp says its FAQ states that no money moves without a human confirmation, and lists real-time fraud detection among its AI features.
- Ramp offers a 30-day free trial of Plus and says the core platform earns revenue from card interchange fees.
Limitations
- Plus is $15 per user a month plus a platform fee based on team size; Ramp's pages do not state the fee amount.
- Procurement and the Accounts Receivable add-on (needed for revenue recognition and recurring billing) are separately priced, and no price is stated. 1099 filing is $0.65 per IRS filing, with state filing free.
- Ramp says its general AI models are trained on aggregated, masked customer data, and contract-data sharing for benchmarking is opt-in. Retention periods were not stated on the page read.
Keep comparing
All comparisons · Browse the full directory →