Purple AI vs Dropzone AI
Purple AI and Dropzone AI side by side: what each one is, what it costs to start, and whether you can try it free. Everything below comes from the vendors' own sites and other public sources, not from hands-on testing.
Neither tool is ranked above the other here. These are research-based profiles, not hands-on tests. Starting price is the lowest listed paid plan per month (annual-billing equivalent where the vendor lists one), as shown on the vendor's own site when we last checked. Prices change, so confirm on the vendor's site.
How this site works.
At a glance
| Purple AI | Dropzone AI |
|---|
| Category | Cybersecurity AI | Cybersecurity AI |
|---|
| Starting price | Custom pricing (checked October 2026) | Custom pricing (checked October 2026) |
|---|
| Free tier | Not listed | Not listed |
|---|
| Profile | Read profile | Read profile |
|---|
Prices are in US dollars unless shown otherwise. Confirm the current price on the vendor's site before you buy.
Key differences
Neither lists a free tier, so expect to pay to use either one.
Pricing is not directly comparable from the numbers we hold (Purple AI: Custom pricing; Dropzone AI: Custom pricing), so check each vendor's pricing page.
Both are in our Cybersecurity AI category.
About each tool
P

Purple AI
SentinelOne's agentic AI security analyst for SOC triage and investigation, part of the Singularity Platform; standalone Purple AI pricing is not published.
Who it is for
SentinelOne describes it as aimed at SOC analysts, incident responders and security leaders, and says its guided investigations help junior analysts ramp up. It is deployed within the Singularity Platform, so it suits teams that use or plan to use that platform rather than those wanting a standalone tool.
Strengths
- SentinelOne lists natural-language questions, AI-generated summaries, Auto-Triage that prioritizes high-risk activity, agentic investigation, and Investigation Notebooks that document work automatically.
- SentinelOne says Purple AI reasons over OCSF-normalized data from native SentinelOne telemetry and integrated third-party sources, across alerts, endpoints, cloud and identity.
- SentinelOne lists a Purple AI MCP Server that extends security data and workflows into a customer's own AI agents, and says Singularity Hyperautomation carries out responses.
- SentinelOne states that customer data is never used to train models, and that each AI verdict comes with a justification.
- SentinelOne's June 17, 2026 announcement says new and existing Singularity customers can opt in to a trial of zero-click agentic investigations and that no payment method is required during the trial.
Limitations
- No standalone Purple AI price is published, and the Purple AI product page gives no pricing or licensing terms; it links to the Pricing and Packages page.
- SentinelOne's packages page lists Singularity Complete at $179.99 a year and Commercial at $229.99 a year per endpoint (shown for 5-100 workstations), but those are platform prices and the page does not name Purple AI in its tiers.
- SentinelOne's own pages differ on tier coverage: the Singularity Complete page lists Purple AI natural-language queries, while the packages page lists an AI Security Assistant and an Agentic AI SOC Analyst, the latter with Enterprise and with some cells marked Add On. Exactly which tier includes what could not be confirmed.
- The agentic investigation trial runs on Singularity Credits; SentinelOne does not state the trial length or the size of the allotment. After the trial, Credits are bought through partners, direct billing or eCommerce, and no Credit price is published.
- The packages page says purchases go through an authorized partner and that the partner's pricing controls if prices conflict. No refund or cancellation terms are stated on the page.
D

Dropzone AI
AI agents for SOC teams that investigate alerts, hunt threats and use threat intel across 90+ integrations; pricing is not published, contact sales.
Who it is for
The vendor says it is for SOC teams and for MSSPs, with separate Enterprise, MSSP and federal pricing routes. Its product page says analysts move from frontline alert work to directing the agents; it does not say it is aimed at consumers or small businesses without a security team.
Strengths
- The vendor says its AI uses large language models and 'contextual memory' to filter out false positives, and that the memory learns details about the environment from user input and on its own.
- The product page cites 90+ integrations and names Splunk, Microsoft Sentinel, IBM QRadar, Google Security Operations, CrowdStrike, Microsoft Defender, SentinelOne, AWS, Azure, Google Cloud, Wiz, Proofpoint, Mimecast and Gmail among them; the pricing page includes all pre-built integrations in the core package.
- The product page says each investigation includes findings in plain English and an audit trail recording every question asked, tool queried and finding generated.
- The pricing page lists unlimited users, the AI SOC Analyst, AI Threat Hunter and AI Threat Intel agents, an 8-hour support SLA, and all alert categories (phishing, endpoint, network, cloud, identity, insider threat) in the core package.
- A separate EU page says alert ingestion, AI inference and report generation run inside EU cloud infrastructure, and the trust page says EU customers can request in-region deployments.
Limitations
- No price is published. The pricing page says 'Request Pricing' or 'Contact us' for the core package, Enterprise and MSSP, and links a separate Federal Pricing page that was not read.
- The vendor's pricing page is inconsistent on volume: the plan text says 'Unlimited investigations', the page description says an annual subscription for 4,000 AI investigations, and the FAQ describes an email notice and grace window near your limit. Extra capacity is sold separately and its cost is not stated.
- No free plan or free trial is listed. The FAQ mentions a structured proof of concept, with no duration or terms stated, and no payment, renewal or cancellation terms appear on the pricing page.
- The product page says confirmed threats trigger auto-containment actions such as blocking IPs and disabling accounts, and does not describe an approval step before they run.
- The trust page says investigation data is kept until contract end or on request, names Anthropic, Azure OpenAI and Perplexity among LLM providers, and states SOC 2 Type 2 as achieved in some places while another section says Type 2 would begin in November 2024; no Type 2 date is given.
Keep comparing
All comparisons · Browse the full directory →