Live · 452 tools tracked ⓘ Affiliate disclosure EspañolES

Get occasional email updates on new AI tools. No spam.

Simular AI

Simular makes Sai, a computer-use agent that opens apps, clicks, types and reads the screen to finish tasks described in plain language. It runs locally on a Mac with Apple Silicon, on a private cloud Windows or Mac computer, or on a bring-your-own device.

Autonomous Agents

At a glance

Best Fit
Autonomous Agents
Free Trial
Paid only
Starting Price
$50/mo
Category
Autonomous Agents

What is Simular AI?

Simular makes Sai, a computer-use agent that opens apps, clicks, types and reads the screen to finish tasks described in plain language. It runs locally on a Mac with Apple Silicon, on a private cloud Windows or Mac computer, or on a bring-your-own device.

Who it's for

Simular's product page presents Sai for people and teams who want repetitive desktop work, including in apps without an API, handled by an agent. Team workflow sharing and API access are listed only on Pro and above, and SOC 2 only on Enterprise.

Pros & cons

Strengths

  • Simular lists approval checkpoints before irreversible actions such as deleting, sending or paying, and says runs can be edited or stopped.
  • The product page says a finished run can be saved as a workflow that repeats on a schedule or trigger.
  • Simular says Sai works with Finder, Mail, Numbers, Safari and third-party Mac apps, including apps without an API, with no integration setup.
  • The pricing page lists a cloud-based Windows computer on Starter, an always-on Windows or Mac computer on Premium, and bring-your-own device from Windows, Mac or another device.
  • Pro adds team workflow sharing and full API access; Enterprise adds managed scaling, SSO, RBAC, SOC 2, custom integrations and SLA guarantees.
  • The privacy policy says Simular does not use customer data, inputs or outputs to train public, generalized or foundational AI models by default, without express consent.

Limitations

  • The pricing pages list no permanent free plan and no free trial, and annual billing is not offered (the FAQ says annual pricing is unavailable). A third-party page (AI Tools Atlas) reports a 7-day Starter (Windows) trial that Simular's own pages do not mention.
  • Starter and Premium credit amounts are not stated (Starter says 'generous credits' and extra credits can be bought; Premium says a 'significantly higher' allowance), and Pro 'unlimited' use is subject to fair-use limits that are not defined.
  • Simular's pages disagree on Starter: the pricing page shows both $200 and $50 per month and does not say which applies, and a third-party page (AI Tools Atlas) reports Starter (Windows) at $20 a month and Starter (Mac) at $200.
  • The pricing page says access is invite only, with ways to earn access by sharing, following or joining Discord. Its FAQ names a 'Plus' community-support tier that is not in the pricing table.
  • The privacy policy says task context, which can include prompts, files, tool outputs or screen observations, may be sent to AI model providers acting for Simular. It does not name them, does not address refunds, and says backups, logs and workflow history may be kept longer than temporary environments.

Plans and pricing

  • Starter: $50 a month (monthly billing); the page also shows $200. Cloud-based Windows computer access, credits with the option to buy more, bring-your-own device, community support. Credit amount not stated. Starter price conflicts across pages.
  • Premium: $200 a month (monthly billing). Everything in Starter plus an always-on Windows or Mac cloud computer, a higher monthly credit allowance (no figure) and priority support.
  • Pro: $500 a month (monthly billing). Everything in Premium plus team workflow sharing and full API access. Unlimited use within undefined fair-use limits, highest-priority support.
  • Enterprise: Contact sales. Everything in Pro plus managed scaling, dedicated account team, SSO, RBAC, SOC 2, custom integrations and SLA guarantees.

Prices were read from Simular's Sai product page and its older pricing page (pricing-old); the current pricing page at /pricing could not be fetched. Prices are in US dollars on monthly billing, and the Starter figure conflicts ($50 vs $200 on Simular's page, $20 on a third-party page). Confirm on the live pricing page.

Details checked October 2026 against the vendor's own pages. Prices and limits change, so confirm before you buy. Official pricing page ↗

Sources

This profile was compiled from these public pages. We have not run hands-on tests.

Summary

Simular AI — at a glance

Simular makes Sai, a computer-use agent that opens apps, clicks, types and reads the screen to finish tasks described in plain language. It runs locally on a Mac with Apple Silicon, on a private cloud Windows or Mac computer, or on a bring-your-own device.

Try Simular AI →

Spot something wrong or out of date on this page? Report an error and we will take a look.

10X AI Assistant
10X AI
10X AI Assistant
Live
✕
Hey! Tell me what you're trying to do, or ask where to find something on the site — I'll point you to the right tools or page.
Action completed