What is Rokoko?
Rokoko is a motion capture company whose Studio app records, edits, live-streams and exports character animation from Rokoko hardware (Smartsuit Pro II, Smartgloves, Face Capture app). Its web-based Create platform adds Vision, a camera-based video-to-motion tool, and Text-to-Motion, which generates animation from text prompts.
Who it's for
Rokoko's support article describes Starter as for beginners, Plus for indie users, Pro for medium-sized studios and teams, and Enterprise for large studios and corporations. It does not name a target user for Basic.
Pros & cons
Strengths
- Rokoko lists a free-forever Starter plan with mocap recording and export, clean-up filters and FBX export, plus 30 seconds of Vision AI video processing a month.
- Rokoko lists Text-to-Motion clip generation as unlimited on every plan, with monthly caps only on clips added to a scene (5 on Starter, 100 on Basic, 1,000 on Plus, unlimited on Pro).
- Rokoko lists real-time streaming and plugin compatibility with Unreal Engine, Unity, Blender, Maya, Cinema 4D, Houdini, MotionBuilder and iClone.
- Rokoko's pricing page lists export formats by plan: FBX on all plans, BVH from Basic, and CSV on Pro and Enterprise.
- Rokoko's Vision 3.0 announcement says uploads are processed in the cloud from any browser, with no local GPU needed, and that Rokoko uses a subscription model without credits, tokens or usage fees.
- Rokoko's pricing page lists a free 7-day trial of Plus or Pro for new accounts and a Customer Success Manager and 1-on-1 consultation on Pro.
Limitations
- Vision AI video processing is capped per month: 30 seconds on Starter, 600 on Basic, 3,000 on Plus and 15,000 on Pro; Text-to-Motion assets on Starter are kept in cloud storage for 1 month.
- Starter and Basic have one creator seat and no member seats; unlimited creators and members start at Plus. Support on Starter and Basic is help center, chatbot and community only; email and live chat start at Plus (3 business days response), and Pro lists 2 business days.
- Rokoko's pricing page shows Basic at $10, Plus at $20 and Pro at $50 a month billed annually in the main table, but a summary block lists Basic at $20, Plus at $50 and Pro as Contact us; the page does not say which is current.
- Rokoko's Studio support article lists no Basic tier and prices Plus and Pro per paid seat ($240 and $600 a year), while the pricing page does not state a per-seat basis; the Vision 3.0 article says webcam recording was removed, finger tracking is not included at launch, and dual-camera support was to be retired after about 30 days.
- Rokoko's privacy policy says Create videos are stored only while processing and deleted afterward unless you save the resulting animation, but it does not say explicitly whether videos are used for AI training; it also says data may move between the US, Denmark/EEA and Japan. The pricing page and website terms read did not state subscription cancellation or refund terms.
Plans and pricing
- Starter: $0. Free forever. 1 creator, 0 members; 30 seconds of Vision AI processing and 5 Text-to-Motion scene imports a month; FBX export; 3 actor profile presets; 1 month of cloud storage for Text and Video-to-Motion assets.
- Basic: $10 a month billed annually, or $12 monthly. 1 creator, 0 members; 600 seconds of Vision AI processing and 100 scene imports a month; BVH export; custom characters; 5 actor profile presets; unlimited storage.
- Plus: $20 a month billed annually, or $28 monthly. Unlimited creators and members; 3,000 seconds of Vision processing and 1,000 scene imports a month; live streaming; 10 actor profile presets; email and live chat support.
- Pro: $50 a month billed annually, or $70 monthly. Unlimited creators and members; 15,000 seconds of Vision processing and unlimited scene imports; face capture; advanced Command API; CSV export; 50 actor profile presets; Customer Success Manager.
- Enterprise: From $100 a month billed annually, or from $150 monthly. Custom limits and seats; custom support hours, onboarding and SLA.
Prices and limits were read from the plan table on Rokoko's pricing page, and the Plus and Pro prices ($240 and $600 a year) match the Studio support article, which does not list Basic. The page's summary block shows different figures (Basic $20, Plus $50, Pro Contact us), the currency is shown as $ without a stated currency code, and no refund or cancellation terms were found. Confirm on the live pricing page.
Details checked October 2026 against the vendor's own pages. Prices and limits change, so confirm before you buy. Official pricing page ↗
Sources
This profile was compiled from these public pages. We have not run hands-on tests.
Rokoko — at a glance
Rokoko is a motion capture company whose Studio app records, edits, live-streams and exports character animation from Rokoko hardware (Smartsuit Pro II, Smartgloves, Face Capture app). Its web-based Create platform adds Vision, a camera-based video-to-motion tool, and Text-to-Motion, which generates animation from text prompts.
Try Rokoko →