Live · 452 tools tracked ⓘ Affiliate disclosure EspañolES

Get occasional email updates on new AI tools. No spam.

Snyk

Snyk is a developer-focused application security platform that scans code, open source dependencies, containers, infrastructure-as-code, secrets and web APIs for vulnerabilities. It runs as a hosted platform with a CLI, IDE plugins, source code manager integrations and CI/CD integrations.

Cybersecurity AIFree tier

At a glance

Best Fit
Cybersecurity AI
Free Trial
Free tier available
Starting Price
$25/mo
Category
Cybersecurity AI

What is Snyk?

Snyk is a developer-focused application security platform that scans code, open source dependencies, containers, infrastructure-as-code, secrets and web APIs for vulnerabilities. It runs as a hosted platform with a CLI, IDE plugins, source code manager integrations and CI/CD integrations.

Who it's for

Snyk's pricing page lists Free for individual developers and small teams, Team for development teams of up to 10 developers, and a prepaid-credit Enterprise subscription for larger organizations. Maintainers of open source projects can apply to use Snyk at no cost.

Pros & cons

Strengths

  • Snyk lists a Free plan at $0 with SCA, SAST, IaC and container scanning, real-time code scanning, and IDE, CLI and source code manager integrations.
  • Snyk's developer-tools docs name GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket and Azure Repos for source control, and GitHub Actions, Jenkins, Azure Pipelines and Bitbucket Pipelines for CI/CD, plus Jira and Slack integrations.
  • Snyk's docs say its generative AI features (such as Agent Fix & Explain) run on third-party models, including Claude through AWS Bedrock or GCP Vertex, and list per feature what data is sent; for Agent Fix & Explain it is code snippets limited to the vulnerability's scope.
  • Snyk says it does not use customer proprietary software code to train, optimize, fine-tune or improve any AI models, and that third-party models are only incorporated if they make the same commitments.
  • Snyk's Enterprise rate card lists Code and Open Source at 1.0 credit per active contributor per day, with each credit priced at $1 and usable across any capability; admins can turn capabilities on or off.
  • Snyk says Enterprise accounts can be hosted in the US-1, US-2, EU and AU regions.

Limitations

  • Free is capped at 5 projects. The pricing table shows 100 Snyk Code tests a month, and the FAQ lists 200 Open Source, 100 Code, 300 IaC and 100 Container tests; the table cells for the other products are blank, so the period for the other figures is not stated.
  • Team is capped at 10 developers and 100 projects, with 1,000 Snyk Code tests a month, and is listed only with monthly billing. Snyk's docs say Team test limits apply only to Snyk Code and Snyk Open Source, while a docs plans page describes Team as 'unlimited tests', so the vendor's pages disagree.
  • Snyk's docs say test limits apply to private repositories only, and a contributing developer is counted as someone who committed to a monitored private repo in the last 90 days.
  • The Evo capabilities (AI-SPM, coding agent security, AI pentesting) require an Enterprise Platform Subscription, which has no public price; AI pentesting is listed at 4,000 credits per assessment, and usage beyond the prepaid pool is billed on demand and invoiced in arrears.
  • Enterprise credits are valid for the contract term and unused credits expire at the end of the order term and cannot be refunded or transferred. The docs page on AI features does not state a retention period or an opt-out for data sent to those models.

Plans and pricing

  • Free: $0. Individual developers and small teams; 5 projects; 100 Snyk Code tests a month; SCA, SAST, IaC and Container; no Evo capabilities.
  • Team: Starting at $25 a month, billed monthly. Up to 10 developers; 100 projects; 1,000 Snyk Code tests a month; Jira integration; next business day support.
  • Open Source: $0. No cost for open source maintainers by application; eligibility and limits are not described on the pricing page.
  • Enterprise: Contact sales. Prepaid credits at $1 each, valid for the contract term; rate card per capability; includes Evo capabilities; premium support and services at additional cost.

Prices were read from Snyk's official pricing page, which shows the Team price as 'starting at' and gives no public Enterprise price. Several cells in the pricing table were blank, and the vendor's docs and pricing pages differ on Team test limits. Confirm on the live pricing page.

Details checked October 2026 against the vendor's own pages. Prices and limits change, so confirm before you buy. Official pricing page ↗

Sources

This profile was compiled from these public pages. We have not run hands-on tests.

Summary

Snyk — at a glance

Snyk is a developer-focused application security platform that scans code, open source dependencies, containers, infrastructure-as-code, secrets and web APIs for vulnerabilities. It runs as a hosted platform with a CLI, IDE plugins, source code manager integrations and CI/CD integrations.

Try Snyk →

Spot something wrong or out of date on this page? Report an error and we will take a look.

10X AI Assistant
10X AI
10X AI Assistant
Live
✕
Hey! Tell me what you're trying to do, or ask where to find something on the site — I'll point you to the right tools or page.
Action completed